VIP Registration

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

We are delighted to announce the galleries and artists taking part in Auckland Art Fair 2013.

Friday, May 24, 2013

None of these guys. There are however, some pretty fabulous galleries and artists from this hemisphere (and century) taking part in the Fair from 7-11 August at The Cloud.

We extend a very warm welcome to three first time exhibitors from Australia: Fehily Contemporary (Melbourne), Dianne Tanzer (Melbourne) and Sullivan & Strumpf (Sydney) who partake in fairs and biennales around the globe so we are thrilled they have extended their circuits to include Auckland.

They join a contingent of returning Australian exhibitors including Nellie Castan and Utopian Slumps from Melbourne, and we welcome their return along with the irrepressible Martin Browne from Sydney, who is back for his 5th consecutive Auckland Art Fair.

Taking part for the first time from this side of the Tasman are, RH Gallery from Nelson and Nadene Milne from Arrowtown and, closer to home, Auckland’s Hopkinson Mossman (nee Cundy) fresh from Frieze New York and the Venice Biennale.

New to the Fair this year are Project Spaces both inside and outside the venue. These include solo presentations, projects and installations by Scott Eady, Niki Hastings McFall, Rohan Wealleans, Alex Monteith, Israel Birch and Seung Yul Oh. We also have the pleasure of introducing the up and coming Auckland based artist led initiative, Gloria Knight.

We will cover these exhibitions in more detail in future e-bulletins but in the meantime, please visit the participating galleries and artists via the links below.

Don’t forget that a limited number of Collectors’ Packages are available directly from the Fair until the end of May – and these provide exclusive access to the keynote presentation by Sandra Phillips. You will hear more about Sandra when we make the public announcement on 1 June in conjunction with Early Bird tickets.

Be in touch again soon.

Jennifer Buckley


Image credit:
New York, 1982, 25th Anniversary Lunch of Castelli Gallery at The Odeon. Standing left - right: Ellsworth Kelly, Dan Flavin, Joseph Kosuth, Richard Serra, Lawerence Weiner, Nassos Daphnis, Jasper Johns, Claes Oldenberg, Salvatore Scarpitta, Richard Artschwager, Mia Westerlund Roosen, Cletus Johnson, Keith Sonnier Seated left - right: Andy Warhol, Robert Rauschenberg, Leo Castelli, Ed Ruscha, James Rosenquist, Robert Barry. Photo: Hans Namuth

Current +

Archives +